Your #1 Source for Forza News


| Evil Empire |

Part 1

Ahem, Attention…Your attention ladies and gentlemen…I please be prepared to shield your eyes at any moment due to sheer epicness, awesomeness, and bangingness. Be ware of small side effects like leaving you with loss of sight, small chance of uncontrollable excitement,  and an instantaneous need for alone time. I can’t help but say how amazing this series of cars are. The concept of these cars represent all things evil.

GT: StreakyPeaky

Age: 27

Team: HighRollerZ

Nickname: Streaky or Peaky lol!

Battle car: Mazda RX7 Spirit-R

We got a chance to talk with Streaky one-on-one to get a little inside information!

  • So, Streaky how did you come up with idea for the very astounding series, Evil Empire?

The paints were originally spotted in a video posted in the DL by BkS, showing some Russian drifting. My teammate HRZ Dori Zoku and myself were very attracted to a RX7…. I loved its sleek and menacing matt black front, and Dori had spotted a Star Wars character on the side. He did alot more research, and we found the Evil Empire Drift Team had more than just 1 awesome car….

  • Who was all involved in the project?

I wanted to attempt the paints fully myself, but due to a lack of time and talent, I asked my good friend Me Monkey 8 Me to paint the Star Wars characters, leaving me to concentrate on the logo work and layout. On the Shelby Mustang there is a graffiti style ‘Shelby GT’ logo, so I asked the ever-awesome Gr333nz to do that, and Dori took care of all the details, body work, double-checking, as well as painting the S2000 promo car!

  • Why did you choose these guys to help you with it? 

Well we all know Me Monkey 8 Me is amazing at replicating almost anything, and he is also astoundingly fast…. Gr333nz has done some awesome graf and cartoon work before, so I had to ask him, and of course Dori was just involved from the start lol!

  • Now, how much profit roughly have you made off the EE series?

We’re selling the paints in Doris SF for 10k, and more than 80 have sold so far…

  • Were you expecting this much success with the cars?
In some respects yeah. as we werent the only peeps to take an interest in these cars, but of course you can never tell for sure how sales will go…
  • Why did you even want to build these cars?

Dori and me just loved the look of the FD, and once we found all the other cars we just had to replicate them on Forza! They are really cool paints, and the colour scheme just seems to suit almost any car!

  • How long did the first, original project take you and the guys? Not including extra customs.
Well we spent nearly a week finding decent source pics, and Monkey got the characters painted up within a couple of days. Then we found more characters and better source pics, so Monkey spent another couple of days painting the new 1s, and repainting Darth Vader. Then we found another couple of cars which were sorted within a couple of days…. So it should of taken a couple of weeks at the most, but due to my RL commitments etc, and then moving house and being offline for nearly 2 months, the series probably took 3 months or more lol!
  • Why did you decide to take customs orders with the Evil Empire cars? 

I had wanted a personal version of the paint for my Spirit-R, and Dori wanted a version for his BMW, my other team mates all wanted a different version too, then I tried a few other cars, and before I knew it, I had nearly 20 EE cars in my garage! So I just knew that it would be a good idea to give people the chance to create their own custom version!

  • How did go about the project? Meaning were you planning it strictly for profit, or just to share amongst your buddies?

We always planned on selling the paints once completed, although all the team wanted a similar paint for battles… But we knew that Monkey likes to put his paints up for free, so profit wasnt really to much of a concern. When it came down to it tho, we used up Doris free space on his SF and decided to charge 10k. And all custom orders will be sold at near to build cost only…

  • With it latest booming success, are you happy with the results?

Yes I am really happy with how the paints have turned out, and good sales defo please me lol! Im actually struggling with all the custom orders atm lol!

  • Roughly, how many customs orders have you done?

I think so far I have about 10 WIPs on the go….

  • How any total cars have you made with Evil Empire designs?

Its now gotta be over 30 lol! Everything from Jeeps and Holdens, to Supras and Eclipses!

  • Can you give us a brief description of the real life Evil Empire team?
Sure, they started out to compete in the 2010 Russian Drift Series, 3 drivers using a RX7, a S15 and a R34. They had all come from a previous team called Miami Drift, who had been very successful in previous comps. I think they won the 2010 RDS, and you can see the final battle here! =D

It was good talking with you Streaky, and stay tuned for Part 2 of the series!

Leave a comment